Calendar 2021-22

2021-22 Season Program

The program for the Swim Club 2021-22 season is set out below:

Date Freestyle Form Stroke Long Distance Specials, Trophy & Championship Events
Weds 1 Sep 21 Drummoyne Pool Opens (Provisional)
Weds 1 Sep 21 6am-7am Senior Squad starts (Provisional)
Mon 6 Sep 21 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Tues 7 Sep 21 6am-7am Junior Squad starts (Provisional)
Sat 9 Oct 21 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Mon 11 Oct 21 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 16 Oct 21 100m 50m Backstroke 400m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Sat 23 Oct 21 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley  
Sat 30 Oct 21 100m 100m Breaststroke 200m Heats for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Entries for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Mon 1 Nov 21 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 6 Nov 21 50m 50m BBB/Backstroke 400m Heats for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Thur 11 Nov 21 7pm DSC Ladies’ Social Night, Ribs n Burgers, Drummoyne (PROVISIONAL)
Sat 13 Nov 21 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley Heats Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
Heats Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Thur 18 Nov 21 7pm DSC Men’s Social Night, Ribs n Burgers, Drummoyne (PROVISIONAL)
Sat 20 Nov 21 50m 100m Butterfly 200m Finals for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 27 Nov 21 100m 50m BBB/Breaststroke 400m Finals for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 1
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 1
Mon 29 Nov 21 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 4 Dec 21 50m 100m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Freestyle
Finals Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Sat 4 Dec 21 Pre Christmas Cruise (Captain Cook Cruises) (PROVISIONAL)
Sat 11 Dec 21 100m 50m Butterfly 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 2
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 2
Heats for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 18 Dec 21 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Breaststroke
Sat 25 Dec 21 CHRISTMAS
Sat 1 Jan 22 NEW YEAR
Sat 8 Jan 21 HOLIDAY
Sat 15 Jan 22 50m 100m Butterfly 200m  
Sat 22 Jan 22 100m 50m Breaststroke 400m Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 3
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 3
Heats Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)
Finals for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Mon 24 Jan 22 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 29 Jan 22 50m 50m Backstroke 400m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Backstroke
Sat 5 Feb 22 100m 100m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 4
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 4
Sat 12 Feb 22 50m 50m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 400m Freestyle
Heats Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap)
Finals Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)
Sat 19 Feb 22 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Freestyle
Finals Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
3.00pm 2022 Battle on the Bay, [PLACEHOLDER]
Mon 21 Feb 22 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 26 Feb 22 50m 50m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 200m Freestyle
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Mens
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Womens
Heats Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
Sat 5 Mar 22 100m 100m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Breaststroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 5
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 5
Sat 12 Mar 22 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – Medley
Finals Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
Sat 19 Mar 22 100m 100m Backstroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Backstroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 6
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 6
Sat 26 Mar 22 7am 800m Championship, RELAY FUN DAY CHAMPIONSHIP – 800m Freestyle
Sat 7 May 22 Annual Dinner and Awards Presentation, Concord Bowling Club
Mon 22 Aug 22 7.30pm Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Where programme shows 50m, 30m and 20m are available. Where programme shows 100m, 50m, 30m and 20m are available. Starting Time 7:30am (Except 7am on 26 Mar 22 for 800m Freestyle Championship)

Racing Order:
1st Event Short Distance Freestyle
2nd Event Form Stroke
3rd Event Long Distance event

Where applicable Championships will be the first event, followed by Finals of trophies, followed by the normal program. Heats of Handicap Trophies will be swum in program event order.