Calendar 2020-21

2020-21 Season Program

The program for the Swim Club 2020-21 season is set out below:

Date Freestyle Form Stroke Long Distance Specials, Trophy & Championship Events
Tues 1 Sep 20 Drummoyne Pool Opens
Weds 2 Sep 20 6am-7am Senior Squad starts
Mon 7 Sep 20 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Tues 8 Sep 20 6am-7am Junior Squad starts
Sat 3 Oct 20 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Sat 10 Oct 20 100m 50m Backstroke 400m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Mon 12 Oct 20 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 17 Oct 20 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley  
Sat 24 Oct 20 100m 100m Breaststroke 200m Heats for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Entries for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Sat 31 Oct 20 50m 50m BBB/Backstroke 400m Heats for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Mon 2 Nov 20 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 7 Nov 20 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley Heats Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
Heats Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Sat 14 Nov 20 50m 100m Butterfly 200m Finals for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 21 Nov 20 100m 50m BBB/Breaststroke 400m Finals for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 1
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 1
Sat 28 Nov 20 50m 100m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Freestyle
Finals Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Mon 30 Nov 20 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 5 Dec 20 100m 50m Butterfly 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 2
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 2
Heats for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 12 Dec 20 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Breaststroke
Sat 19 Dec 20 CHRISTMAS
Sat 26 Dec 20 NEW YEAR
Sat 2 Jan 21 HOLIDAY
Sat 9 Jan 21 HOLIDAY
Sat 16 Jan 21 50m 100m Butterfly 200m  
Sat 23 Jan 21 100m 50m Breaststroke 400m Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 3
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 3
Heats Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)
Finals for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Mon 25 Jan 21 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 30 Jan 21 50m 50m Backstroke 400m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Backstroke
Sat 6 Feb 21 100m 100m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 4
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 4
Sat 13 Feb 21 50m 50m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 400m Freestyle
Heats Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap)
Finals Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)
Sat 20 Feb 21 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Freestyle
Finals Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
Mon 22 Feb 21 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 27 Feb 21 50m 50m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 200m Freestyle
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Mens
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Womens
Heats Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
Sat 6 Mar 21 100m 100m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Breaststroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 5
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 5
Sat 13 Mar 21 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – Medley
Finals Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
Sat 20 Mar 21 100m 100m Backstroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Backstroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 6
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 6
Sat 27 Mar 21 7am 800m Championship, RELAY FUN DAY CHAMPIONSHIP – 800m Freestyle
Fri 7 May 21 Annual Dinner and Awards Presentation (Date and venue to be confirmed)
Mon 23 Aug 21 7.30pm Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Where programme shows 50m, 30m and 20m are available. Where programme shows 100m, 50m, 30m and 20m are available. Starting Time 7:30am (Except 14 Dec 19 7am for 50m Breaststroke Championship and 28 Mar 20 7am for 800m Freestyle Championship)

Racing Order:
1st Event Short Distance Freestyle
2nd Event Form Stroke
3rd Event Long Distance event

Where applicable Championships will be the first event, followed by Finals of trophies, followed by the normal program. Heats of Handicap Trophies will be swum in program event order.