Calendar 2019-20

2019-20 Season Program

The program for the Swim Club 2019-20 season is set out below:

Date Freestyle Form Stroke Long Distance Specials, Trophy & Championship Events
Mon 9 Sep 19 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 5 Oct 19 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Sat 12 Oct 19 100m 50m Backstroke 400m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Mon 14 Oct 19 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 19 Oct 19 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley  
Sat 26 Oct 19 100m 100m Breaststroke 200m Heats for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Entries for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Sat 2 Nov 19 50m 50m BBB/Backstroke 400m Heats for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Mon 4 Nov 19 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 9 Nov 19 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley Heats Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
Heats Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Sat 16 Nov 19 50m 100m Butterfly 200m Finals for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 23 Nov 19 100m 50m BBB/Breaststroke 400m Finals for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 1
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 1
Sat 30 Nov 19 50m 100m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Freestyle
Finals Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Mon 2 Dec 19 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 7 Dec 19 100m 50m Butterfly 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 2
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 2
Heats for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 14 Dec 19 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Breaststroke
Sat 21 Dec 19 CHRISTMAS
Sat 28 Dec 19 NEW YEAR
Sat 4 Jan 20 HOLIDAY
Sat 12 Jan 20 HOLIDAY
Sat 18 Jan 20 50m 100m Butterfly 200m  
Mon 20 Jan 20 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 25 Jan 20 100m 50m Breaststroke 400m Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 3
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 3
Heats Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)
Finals for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 1 Feb 20 50m 50m Backstroke 400m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Backstroke
Sat 8 Feb 20 100m 100m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 4
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 4
Sat 15 Feb 20 50m 50m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 400m Freestyle
Heats Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap)
Finals Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)
Sat 22 Feb 20 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Freestyle
Finals Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
Mon 24 Feb 20 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 29 Feb 20 50m 50m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 200m Freestyle
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Mens
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Womens
Heats Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
Sat 7 Mar 20 100m 100m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Breaststroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 5
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 5
TBC 2020 Battle on the Bay
Sat 14 Mar 20 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – Medley
Finals Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
Sat 21 Mar 20 100m 100m Backstroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Backstroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 6
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 6
Sat 28 Mar 20 7am 800m Championship, RELAY FUN DAY CHAMPIONSHIP – 800m Freestyle
TBC 5pm – 7pm Winter Swim Club – Week 1
St Ignatius’ College, Riverview, Tambourine Bay Road, Lane Cove
Fri 8 May 20 Annual Dinner and Awards Presentation, Drummoyne Oval Pavilion.
TBC Winter Swim Club – Week 2
St Ignatius’ College, Riverview, Tambourine Bay Road, Lane Cove
TBC Winter Swim Club – Week 3
St Ignatius’ College, Riverview, Tambourine Bay Road, Lane Cove
TBC Winter Swim Club – Week 4
St Ignatius’ College, Riverview, Tambourine Bay Road, Lane Cove
Mon 24 Aug 20 7.30pm Annual General Meeting (AGM), Water Polo Room, Drummoyne Swimming Centre.

Where programme shows 50m, 30m and 20m are available. Where programme shows 100m, 50m, 30m and 20m are available. Starting Time 7:30am (Except 14 Dec 19 7am for 50m Breaststroke Championship and 28 Mar 20 7am for 800m Freestyle Championship)

Racing Order:
1st Event Short Distance Freestyle
2nd Event Form Stroke
3rd Event Long Distance event

Where applicable Championships will be the first event, followed by Finals of trophies, followed by the normal program. Heats of Handicap Trophies will be swum in program event order.