Introducing your new Club Committee

Congratulations to Adrian Bell on being voted in as our new Club President at the 2020 AGM.

Adrian has been actively involved with the Club for the last three years, including attracting some valuable new sponsors to the Club and has already dived head first into his new role, to oversee the ‘COVID-safe’ reopening of the Club this season.

We also welcome some new names to the Club Committee, including Davina Kite and Jodie Van Loo, who will be assisting Shellee Ossen in organising this year’s social events, which will present them with some unique challenges in the current environment!

A big thank you to our outgoing President Tim Doolan, who has handed over the reins to Adrian after four years in the role. In that time, Tim has seen the Club grow from strength-to-strength with increased membership and the introduction of Winter Swim Club, Junior Technicians and new diving blocks amongst other initiatives. Tim will be staying on the Committee to ensure a smooth handover to Adrian.

Thank you also to outgoing committee members Kate Romaniuk, Annette Jamieson and Renee Carroll who also made huge contributions to the successful running of the Club last season, including organising social events, trophies and weekly newsletters.

Click here to see the names and roles of our current Committee members.