Committee announced at AGM

Thank you to those who attended the Drummoyne Swimming Club AGM on 26th August 2019. It was a chance to reflect on the successful season we had, plan the new season and appoint the Committee. Please welcome our two new Committee members Shellee and Adrian.

The Committee for the 2019-2020 season is as follows:

PresidentTim Doolan
Hon SecretarySophie O’Brien
Hon TreasurerPhil Hayward
Race SecretaryDuncan Lyon
Social SecretaryAnnette Jamieson
Kate Romaniuk
Shellee Ossen
Race RefereePhil Hayward
Chief Learn
to Swim Instructor
Phil Hayward
Committee Member
(including News and Social Media)
Renee Carroll
Committee Member
(including Publicity, Marketing)
Adrian Bell
Committee Member
(including Legal, Insurance, Timers)
David Parker
Committee Member
(including Club Registrar)
Michael Donnellan

We also thank Lynette Brown for offering to retain her services as external Auditor.

The 2018-19 was a very successful season for the club. There were many highlights which contributed to the success, not least which were made possible by the many special volunteers this club is so fortunate to have.

The season kicked off with swimmers enjoying the brand new starting blocks.

Secondly, the Battle of the Bay saw the Club at its very best, with our wonderful volunteers putting on a spectacular well organised carnival. Who could forget James Magnussen diving in for a 23 second lap and giving the juniors a thrill of a lifetime in the relay!

Thirdly, the end of year Awards night was a big hit, combining dinner, trophy presentations and special guest speakers to celebrate a great season.

We look forward to another successful season ahead.