Calendar 2013-14


2013-14 Season Program

The program for the Swim Club 2013-14 season is set out below:

Date Freestyle Form Stroke Long Distance Specials, Trophy & Championship Events
Mon 16 Sep 13 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 12 Oct 13 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Tue 15 Oct 13 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 19 Oct 13 100m 50m Backstroke 400m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Sat 26 Oct 13 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley
Sat 2 Nov 13 100m 100m Breaststroke 200m Heats for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Entries for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Sat 9 Nov 13 50m 50m BBB/Backstroke 400m Heats for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Tue 12 Nov 13 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 16 Nov 13 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley Heats Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
Heats Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Sat 23 Nov 13 50m 100m Butterfly 200m Finals for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sun 24 Nov 13

12pm Family Picnic Day, Quarantine Reserve, Abbotsford

POSTPONED

Sat 30 Nov 13

 George Wheaton Family Tribute Day

100m 50m BBB/Breaststroke 400m Finals for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H’cap)
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 1
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 1
Sat 7 Dec 13 50m 100m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Freestyle
Finals Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H’cap)
Mon 9 Dec 13 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 14 Dec 13 100m 50m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 2
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 2
Sat 21 Dec 13 50m 50m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Breaststroke
Heats for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 28 Dec 13 CHRISTMAS
Sat 4 Jan 14 NEW YEAR
Sat 11 Jan 14 HOLIDAY
Sat 18 Jan 14 50m 100m Butterfly 200m
Sat 25 Jan 14 100m

50m Breaststroke

400m Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 3
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 3

Heats Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)

(moved from 21 Dec 13)

Finals for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H’cap)
Sat 1 Feb 14 50m 50m Backstroke 400m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 50m Backstroke
Mon 3 Feb 14 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 8 Feb 14 100m 100m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 4
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 4
Sat 15 Feb 14 50m 50m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 400m Freestyle
Heats Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap)
Finals Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H’cap)
Sat 22 Feb 14 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Freestyle
Finals Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H’cap)
Sat 1 Mar 14 50m 50m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 200m Freestyle
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Mens
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H’cap) – Womens
Heats Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
CANCELLED

3.45pm – Social Day with Balmain Swimming Club, Dawn Fraser Baths, Elkington Park, Fitzroy Ave, Balmain

Mon 3 Mar 14 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 8 Mar 14 100m 100m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Breaststroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 5
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 5
Sat 15 Mar 14 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP – Medley
Finals Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H’cap)
 2014 Battle on the Bay Swimming Carnival (3pm-7pm), Drummoyne Swimming Pool
Sat 22 Mar 14 100m 100m Backstroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP – 100m Backstroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle – Week 6
35 and Over 100m Freestyle – Week 6
Sat 29 Mar 14 7am 800m Championship, RELAY FUN DAY CHAMPIONSHIP – 800m Freestyle
Sun 18 May 14 3pm Presentation Day, Water Polo Room, Drummoyne Swimming Centre
Mon 18 Aug 14 7.30pm Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Where programme shows 50m, 30m and 20m are available.

Where programme shows 100m, 50m, 30m and 20m are available.

Starting Time 7:30am (Except 29th Mar 14 7am for 800m Freestyle Championship)

Racing Order:
1st Event Short Distance Freestyle
2nd Event Form Stroke
3rd Event Long Distance event

Where applicable Championships will be the first event, followed by Finals of trophies, followed by the normal program.